Widgets Magazine

Your 2019 CTS Cert Committee Electors

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The results of the election of CTS Steering Committee

FAIRFAX, VA – Dec. 10, 2018 – AVIXA™, the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, is pleased to announce the election results for the 2019 Certification Steering Committee. Certification holders elected new committee members Heather Callaway, CTS®-D, APG Electric Inc.; Lauren Guidry, CTS, Whitlock; and Luke Jordan, CTS-I, Electro Acoustics & Video, Inc. Jordan has also been elected by his committee peers as chair.
“I am excited to join the committee because I’ve witnessed CTS certification give AV professionals pride, skill, and confidence, and propel their careers forward,” said Jordan. “Getting certified provides people with marketable skills and proves the value that self-improvement and education can have. Getting to be a bigger part of that story as the chair of this committee is another way that I can serve, influence, and promote others in a way that I am thrilled to do.”
The newly elected committee members join current members Heather Corbin, CTS, Unified Technology Systems; John Lamberson, CTS, Salesforce; Rodrigo Ordonez, CTS-D, K2; David Petrelle, CTS-D, CTS-I, HB Communications, Inc.; Farrell Wood, CTS-D, CTS-I, Whitlock; and Ronald Willis, CTS-D, Shen Milson & Wilke LLC.
The AVIXA Certification Steering Committee is responsible for overseeing the development and administration of the Certified Technology Specialist™ (CTS) program and for ensuring the credentials meet high standards of ethical and professional practice for the audiovisual industry.
“The contributions of our committee members to the CTS program are immeasurable,” said Adrienne Knick, Director of Certification, AVIXA. “Their dedication enables the program to continue to evolve as professional AV practices improve and technologies advance.”
For more than 30 years, AVIXA has administered the CTS program, which is recognized as the leading AV professional credential. There are three CTS credentials: general (CTS), design (CTS-D), and installation (CTS-I). There are currently more than 12,000 CTS holders and over 2,000 of those are CTS-D or CTS-I holders. The certifications are accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) under the International Organization of Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) ISO/IEC 17024:2012 General Requirements for Bodies Operating Certification Schemes of Persons program.
AVIXA thanks outgoing committee members Jeremy Caldera, CTS-D, CTS-I, IAS Technology; Josh Srago, CTS, TEECOM; and Matthew Wood, CTS-I, George Washington University, for their service and commitment to maintaining the high standards of the CTS program.
For more information, visit www.avixa.org/certification.

About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.