Widgets Magazine

CEDIA Announces Appointed Directors and 2018 Executive Committee

INDIANAPOLIS (January 22, 2018) – The CEDIA Board of Directors has approved the 2018 Executive Committee and appointed directors.

There were two open appointed positions for the 2018-2019 term – one to be filled from the EMEA region, and the other from the entire global membership. John Buchanan from Meridian Audio Limited was voted in by the board to fill the EMEA position and David Weinstein from Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. was voted in for the other position representing the entire global membership.

“CEDIA is in a fantastic position to hit the ground running for 2018,” said David Humphries, CEDIA Board Chairman. “Our directors have a wonderful and diverse set of skills and expertise which sets us up for a very successful year.”

The members of the 2018 CEDIA Executive Committee are:

David Humphries, Chairman

Atlantic Integrated

Rockleigh, NJ, USA

Dennis Erskine, Immediate Past Chairman

Erskine Group, Inc.

Draper, UT, USA

Ex-officio, non-voting member

Giles Sutton, Chairman-Elect


London, England  

David Weinstein, Secretary

Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. 

Coopersburg, PA, USA

Rob Sutherland, Treasurer 

Inspired Dwellings, Ltd. 

London, England

The 2018 board directors are:

John Buchanan

Meridian Audio Limited

Huntingdon, UK

Henry Clifford 

Livewire LLC

Richmond, Virginia, USA

Ken Erdmann

Erdmann Electric, Inc.

Springville, UT, USA

Omar Hikal


Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Hamish Neale 

Crestron EMEA

Cobham, UK

Matt Scott

OMEGA Audio Video

London, Ontario, Canada

Heather Sidorowicz

Southtown Audio Video

Hamburg, NY, USA

Joe Whitaker 

The Thoughtful Home

Wentzville, MO, USA

In addition, Tabatha O’Connor serves as an ex-officio, voting member of the CEDIA Board by virtue of her position as Acting President and CEO of CEDIA.

About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.